top of page

Say Sue Me

  • Youtube
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
2022 SSM 5.jpg

Say Sue Me are a surf inspired indie-rock/pop act from Busan, South Korea. Members consist of Byungkyu Kim on lead guitar, Sumi Choi on vocals and rhythm guitar, Jaeyoung Kim on Bass and Sungwan Lim on Drums.


The band released their first album We’ve Sobered Up in 2014, and an EP Big Summer Night in 2015. A self-titled compilation that paired their first record and EP was released by UK label Damnably in 2017, which served as an introduction to International audiences.


Following well-anticipated showcases at SXSW & The Great Escape in 2018, the band released their sophomore album Where We Were Together, winning praise from the likes of Pitchfork, NPR, Billboard,

i-D, Stereogum and MTV. In 2019, Say Sue Me were nominated for five Korean Music Awards (ultimately winning 2), going up against BTS in three major categories.


Like everyone else in the world, the band were forced to take a touring hiatus in 2020, and quietly began work on a new album. In 2021, they wrote opening theme songs So Tender for JTBC and Netflix drama Nevertheless, and My Heart for tvN drama Yumi’s Cells. In 2022, the band returned with the third album The Last Thing Left.



bottom of page